Big News In The Shoe World

So the announcement came out today that JustFab bought out ShoeDazzle. We can all hope this is a good thing because ShoeDazzle really has been on the decline for the past year or so. I realize I haven’t ever talked about ShoeDazzle on this blog, and it’s because I haven’t had reason to. It’s been so hard for me to find anything I like anymore. The shoes have progressively gotten higher and higher, and the designs are way out there with spikes, studs, glitter, and metallics. For example:

queenie

Queenie is an extreme example, but you get my point.

I used to LOVE ShoeDazzle. They had a trendy (without being obnoxious) exclusive selection, as well as a great customer service team and a fiercely loyal fanbase.  There were very few months I’d go without buying a pair. My closet is still filled with ShoeDazzle shoes. Then the growing pains started, and I slowly drifted away. JustFab filled that gap and ended up surpassing ShoeDazzle with their loyalty programs and featured collections (Jessica Simpson, Iron Fist, Guess).

Back to the original announcement. The way I see it, there are a couple of ways this can go. Either JustFab brings ShoeDazzle back to it’s former glory, or they spend too much time trying to fix it and their own brand suffers. I hope for the sake of both companies they make it work. As of now, the company line is that they will stay two separate companies and keep their same business models. We’ll see how long that lasts.

Now, since we’re talking about JustFab and ShoeDazzle, I’ll share the shoes I’ve received from both recently. We’ll start with JustFab.

I took part in the JustFab Summer clearance probably more than I should’ve but I couldn’t resist. First up, we have Laurence:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Love these pumps! I went up half a size and they fit great. What woman doesn’t need pink pumps? I love the covered platform and the classic shape.

Next we have Skyla:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Same basic shape as Laurence but with a sexy snake texture. Also half size up. The taupe color should be pretty versatile.

Last from JustFab we have Lausanne.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve been in need of a navy pump for awhile and these fit the bill. Again half size up. Classic shape with a cute split detailing on the front. Can’t wait to wear them. (Did you know navy goes really well with mint?)

I also purchased two pairs of their denim which I’ll review later.

Now onto my one ShoeDazzle purchase. I’ve been purchasing and returning things on the same credit for quite some time. It was super frustrating that I couldn’t find something that I really liked. Each time there was one little detail that made me return them. For example, they’d be great IF there wasn’t so much toe cleavage. Or these would be perfect IF they were an inch shorter. It’s to the point that the girls in one of my shoe groups started calling them #ifdazzle. So finally I decided I would use my credit (plus a bonus $10 promo they gave us) and buy one of the designer shoes they feature on the site for higher prices. I bought Jessica Simpson’s Eclair.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

They are $80 on the site but with all the credit, I paid about $30. I can’t tell you how COMFORTABLE these shoes are. They are like walking on clouds. The moment I slipped them on, I didn’t want to take them off. I know I’ve mentioned it before, but Jessica Simpson really knows her shoes. I definitely think it was worth the extra money, but I don’t think I would’ve done it if I didn’t have the credit. I’ll keep an eye on the usual shoe sites, and I’ll post if they ever go on sale, because I think everyone needs a pair of these.

So to wrap up, I’ll give you my links again in case you want to join either of these shoe clubs.

If you’d like to join JustFab, use this link.

If you’re interested in ShoeDazzle, use this one.

If you’d like to read more into the merger, there’s an article about it here.

2 thoughts on “Big News In The Shoe World

  1. Pingback: What I Wore To Church | Shop With Beth

  2. Pingback: What I Wore To Church – Pairing Black With Brown | Shop With Beth

Leave a comment