What I Wore To Church – Pencil Skirt and Blouse

pencil skirt and blouse 3pencil skirt and blouse 2pencil skirt and blouse 1
Indecent Obsession 2Indecent Obsession 1

Sweater: American Eagle
Shirt: Zulily
Skirt: H&M MAMA Pencil Skirt
Shoes: Iron Fist Indecent Obsession

Since it’s been rainy and chilly today, I decided to dress a bit warmer. My signature look used to be a pencil skirt and a blouse with tights and heels, but once the belly started showing, none of my pencil skirts would work. So, I was delighted to find this one at H&M in their maternity line. It worked out even better than expected because I bought it on Cyber Monday for 40% off.  It’s nice and stretchy and should fit through the whole pregnancy.

I bought the blouse on Zulily awhile back and was saving it for when I got a bit bigger. Well that time has arrived, and I thought it went well with my pencil skirt. I bought the cardigan years ago, but pull it out every so often when I need a warmer layer. It was nice that it complimented the tights too.

The shoes (quite accurately named Indecent Obsession) I bought from Iron Fist directly probably a year ago, but could never find quite the right outfit for them. Well they are just too darn pretty to be kept on the shelf, so I was super happy to finally be able to wear them. They didn’t match the blouse perfectly, but they were far enough away from it that it didn’t matter. I love how stinking cute they are. Strawberries, roses, polka dots, and bows, in mary jane form. What more could you ask for? They may be too much for some, but I absolutely love them.

I’m so happy to be able to reclaim my signature style, and I’m sure this pencil skirt will get a lot of use. A pencil skirt is the closet staple that I most suggest everyone have. It’s flattering on almost everyone if you get it to fit right, and it can be worn with so much. It always looks super classy and gives you a pulled together look without much effort. If you don’t have one, I suggest you start the hunt to find a good one.

Happy Shopping!

 

2 thoughts on “What I Wore To Church – Pencil Skirt and Blouse

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! | Shop With Beth

Leave a comment