What I Wore To Church – Using Grey as a Neutral

Grey Knit Dress 1 Grey Knit Dress 2

grey knit dress 3 grey knit dress bump

Dress: eShakti Arbor Melange Knit Dress
Cardigan: ModCloth Charter School Cardigan in Honey
Boots: Soda Like-H (no longer available at Tilly’s but can be found here)

Another great purchase from eShakti. I wanted this dress since I saw it on their facebook page ages ago, but until recently, they were sold out. As soon as it came back in stock, I snagged it, and I’m glad I did because it’s sold out again. Don’t be sad though, it’s come back and sold out again twice since I bought it, so clearly they recognize the demand. Just keep an eye on it, and I’m sure it will be back soon. It’s crazy comfortable, like wearing pajamas to church, and it’s such a great blank slate to accessorize from. Grey is fantastic for that. I used to think that it really could only be paired with black, but after some playing around, I’ve finally come around to how versatile it is. It can be paired with almost ANYTHING.

I bought this cardigan from ModCloth a couple years ago on sale, but it’s one of their bestsellers so they keep it in stock on a regular basis. It also comes in a variety of fun colors, and I am forever checking their website to see if I can snag it in other colors on sale. I’m definitely glad I grabbed this mustard color because a) I love all things mustard, b) it’s a great piece for layering and bringing a sunny pop to an outfit, and c) it goes great with my red hair.

The boots were a steal from one of Tilly’s summer sales. I think I paid about $5 for them, but they have been in regular rotation in my wardrobe. They are a great color, a classic shape, and have the perfect heel height for every day wear.

Last thing I want to talk about is that last picture. For those that haven’t been told (or figured it out) I am pregnant! I’m 4 months along and due in April. I’ve been doing my best to keep it under wraps, but with this growing bump it’s proven to be quite the challenge, especially when I’m posting outfits on the internet week after week. I’m sure some of you saw right through my guise of high-waisted skirts, flowy tops, and empire waistlines. I’m just glad I can set the bump free now. I think I’m going to have a lot of fun finding ways to show off the bump, while still keeping my playful, feminine style.

If you’re interested in purchasing from eShakti, their referral program is still going strong. Use referral codeĀ ELIZABETH92SP for $30 off your first purchase. My sister just took advantage and got a super cute knit dress in the overstock section for $15!

Happy Shopping!

3 thoughts on “What I Wore To Church – Using Grey as a Neutral

  1. Pingback: What I Wore to Church – Polka Dot Cotton Dress | Shop With Beth

  2. Pingback: Happy New Year! | Shop With Beth

Leave a comment