Floral Printed Denim

I’ve been wanting to do a post about JF denim for awhile, but I’ve been putting it off. Instead of doing one showcasing all my denim (that I would probably continue to put off), I’ll do a quick one showing off the floral printed denim I got from JustFab recently for $10 during their summer sale, since I happen to be wearing it today. I’d been super hesitant to buy it because a) I knew the husband would hate it, b) I was unsure how to style it, and c) I figured it was too late in the season for florals (Thinking I was too old for printed denim may have had something to do with it as well). Thanks to some convincing (and sample styling) from my friend Crystal, I finally gave in. I’m SO glad I did. These jeans are SO cute.

Floral Printed Denim
Shirt: American Eagle
Jeans: JustFab Signature Skinny Printed
Shoes: ShoeDazzle Danelle (no longer available)

The simplest way to style printed denim is to pair with solids and neutrals to tone it down. Especially if you’re curvy because you don’t want to draw too much attention to the behind. More experienced fashionistas (me not included) can get crazy with the patterns, but I haven’t quite mastered that yet. Pairing it with the hunter green helps with transitioning it to fall. Not surprisingly, military styling and olive/hunter green are going to be big this coming season. No complaints here! What red head doesn’t love hunter green?

And suprise! Kyle liked these more than I thought he would. He seemed confused by them at first. He thought they were form fitting pajama pants. Then he was skeptical that I could pull them off, but once I styled them, he liked the final product.

Now let me tell you about JustFab denim. This stuff is great. I’ve seen them on girls of all sizes, and with few exceptions, they’ve looked incredible. They carry a wide range of sizes. They have a couple different styles (bootcut, crops, etc.), but most of the fun stuff falls within the “signature skinny” category.  It’s good quality denim and so soft and comfortable with some stretch to it. The rise isn’t too low, and the size chart is pretty accurate.

If you’d like to join JustFab, use this link. Happy shopping!

4 thoughts on “Floral Printed Denim

  1. Pingback: What I Wore to Church – Transitioning Florals to Fall | Shop With Beth

Leave a comment