What I Wore To Church – Pairing Black With Brown

Who says you can’t wear black and brown together? Throw those fashion rules out the window!

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERASANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

heart print
Skirt: eShakti Smocked Heart Print Crepe Skirt (currently on sale!)
Shirt: Express
Shoes: Jessica Simpson Eclair

I found this absolutely adorable heart print skirt at…you guessed it (and probably saw it above), eShakti!  I customized the length to “below knee length” so I had a little bit more flexibility with which part of my waist to wear it on. I absolutely love the smocking in the front. It’s stretchy (!) so there’s always that bit of breathing room when you need it. The material is so flowy and fluffy and fun! The super cute heart print pattern helps, too! (Can I use any more exclamation points to show you how much I love it?!) Did I mention pockets?

This outfit will work great when it gets cooler, too. I’ll just add my mustard cardigan and boots or some non-sandal heels.

I talked about these shoes in a previous post but was so excited to find the perfect outfit to pair these crazy comfortable shoes with. They really pull together the black/brown pairing. eShakti has a BOGO 1/2 off sale going on (ending today) that works on their sale items so don’t be shy! Check it out. Did I mention new customers get $30 off when they register? If you’ve missed my other eshakti posts, find out more about the company here. Happy Shopping!

One thought on “What I Wore To Church – Pairing Black With Brown

  1. Pingback: What I Wore to Church: Bird Print Dress and Boots | Shop With Beth

Leave a Reply

